Subject + Auxiliary Verb + Not + Main Verb + Object, Subject + Will + Not + Base form of the verb + Object. (Incorrect) They will not stay here. Negative sentence structure: Subject+ future tense form of … English going to future exercises. Contracted forms in the will-future I am not going to play handball. NEGATIVE SENTENCES: Subject + Auxiliary verb + NOT + Main Verb + Object. He has been studying in college since 2010. 2. Like- ‘is not’ can be written as ‘isn’t’, does not can be written as ‘doesn’t’, ‘cannot’ can be written as ‘can’t’, would not- wouldn’t, should not- shouldn’t, will not- won’t, was not- wasn’t, could not- couldn’t. 5. Talk to her and make up with her. (Positive), She ____________ fruit salad for the kids. The Structures of Simple Future Tense. A) Good luck. (correct) I will be not in the office tomorrow. (Negative), 13) I have been working on the project since 2015. (Positive), He _________ attend the class tomorrow. Negative sentences are typically formed by adding the word "not" after the helping verb. (Positive), I have not been _________ on the project since 2015. (Affirmative), It doesn’t serve the purpose when instructed. Negative sentences can also make use of the words "do" or "will" (including "do," "did," and "does") before "not." I won't see you tomorrow. We make negative sentences with “will not be” when using adjectives, nouns, or prepositional phrases. A) I won’t go. She will have been sleeping at home for two hours when we arrives. Negative verb conjugation: A negative verb is formed by adding "not" to a main verb, making the whole statement untrue. Practice makes perfect, so make sure to get extra practice below. (Negative), 25) The children had been playing since morning. People are not revolting against the atrocities. In the negative form, to express unwillingness: The baby won't eat his soup. He'll carry your bag for you. (Negative), 23) They had been in the diamond industry since 1935. You won’t be bored. Kanak, a Post Grad