I went sword and board with splint. It'll still show up here in the 5E forum, too! But as soon as you get the second attack, you might as well use Great Weapon Master each turn (in theory). Feeblemind doesn't stop a demon or dragon from mauling you or breathing fire. I eventually want to take 4 levels of Bard. I'm still pretty new to D&D, and I've never played as a bard before. Green: Good options. and then just mock it to death with Vicious Mockery for doing a bad job at the Geased task. The chosen Spells count as Bard Spells for you but don’t count against the number of Bard Spells you know. Valor 5 / warlock or sorcerer is a good combo, adding armor and inspiration and some spells to the other class. Peerless Skill Starting at 14th level, when you make an ability check, you can expend one use of Bardic Inspiration. I'm already six levels into Pally, And I hought it would be fun to be a skill monkey with my Auras and smites tacked on. JavaScript is disabled. This guide is meant as a deep dive into the DnD 5e Bard. A comprehensive list of all official Bard spells for Fifth Edition. But there are some features that can match it. A party just isn't complete without a bard. That's really less a specific college and more a specific spell. A storyteller? Sometimes the most threatening enemies are the ones you can’t see. Blue: Fantastic options, often essential to the function of your character. Bards use his creative abilities to inspire magical special effects. Dungeon Master's Guide by Wizards of the Coast Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide ... D&D 5th Edition Compendium. Feign Death. Type to search for a spell, item, class — anything! I hope everyone who took the time to make a guide does the same thing. Adventure Game Industry Market Research Summary (RPGs) V1.0, TSR, WotC, & Paizo: A Comparative History, Eric Noah's Unofficial D&D 3rd Edition News, Presents for Goblins: Festive Resources for 5E, http://zenithgames.blogspot.com/2014/08/5e-guide-to-guides.html. Level: 1s